Local Media Contacts

It’s not what you know, it’s who you know! 

Local newspapers

Cambridge News

Address: Winship Road, Milton, Cambridge CB4 6PP
Newsdesk: newsdesk@cambridge-news.co.uk, Tel 01223 434439 or 01223 434423
Website: www.cambridge-news.co.uk
Main Reception: 01223 434434
Picture desk: 01223 434447 or 01223 434391
Who to contact:
Chris Havergal, local reporter: Tel: 01223 434427, email: chris.havergal@cambridge-news.co.uk
Leanne Ehern, Cambourne reporter: Tel: 01223 434426, email Leanne.ehern@cambridge-news.co.uk
Ruth Norris, Royston reporter:  Tel: 01763 249144, email: ruth.norris@cambridge-news.co.uk
Daily newspaper – try to send your story by 11am and don’t organise a photocall before 9am.

Cambridge First

Address: Suite 2 and 3, Alexander House, 1 Milton Road, Cambridge CB4 1UY
Main: 01223 341905, Editor: Rose Taylor: 01223 341916
cambridgefirst@archant.co.uk for news releases
Who to contact: Rose Taylor, Editor: Rose.taylor@archant.co.uk
Weekly paper each Wednesday – deadline is Tuesdays for contributions

East Anglian Daily Times

Address: 11 Woodhall Street, Bury St Edmunds IP33 1LA
Tel: 01284 700864
Website: www.eadt.co.uk
Deadlines vary – try to get your story in by 1pm

Bedford Citizen

Address: 11-13 Mill Street, Bedford MK40 3EU
Tel: 01234 409100
Email: editorial@timesandcitizen.co.uk
Weekly paper each Thursday – deadline for stories is each Tuesday

Biggleswade Chronicle

Address: 7 High Street, Biggleswade SG18 0JB
Tel: 01767 222555
Email: editorial@biggleswadechronicle.co.uk
Useful for Gamlingay and the Gransdens.  Weekly newspaper – email in your news releases

Cambridge Town Crier

Address: Winship Road, Milton, Cambridge CB4 6PP
Tel: 01223 434408
Email: editorial@cambridgecrier.co.uk
Deadline is Wednesday lunchtime

Cambs Times

Address: 51 High Street, March PE15 9JJ
Tel: 01354 652621
Email: editor@cambs-times.co.uk
This is a weekly paper.

Ely Standard

Address: 38 Market Street, Ely CB7 4LS
Tel: 01353 667831
Fax: 01353 666645
Email: editor@ely-standard.co.uk
Contact: Debbie Davis, Press Editor:
Email: ahref=”mailto:debbie.davies@archant.co.uk”>debbie.davies@archant.co.uk
Tel 01353 645691
Published on Thursday – deadline for stories is Wednesday lunchtime

Fenland Citizen

Address: 11 Union Street, Wisbech PE13 1DN
Tel: 01945 586100
Email: Sarah.cliss@fenlandcitizen.co.uk or Emma.mason@fenlandcitizen.co.uk
This is a weekly free paper.

Haverhill Echo

Address: 7 Queens Square, Haverhill CB9 9EG
Tel: 01440 703456
Email: jack.tappin@haverhillecho.com
It’s published on Thursday with a deadline on Tuesday morning

Hunts Post

Address: 30 High Street, Huntingdon PE29 3TB
Tel: 01480 411481 fax: 01480 433316
Email: editor@huntspost.co.uk
Weekly each Wednesday – Tuesday copy deadline

The Local (Bourne & Deepings)

Address: Newspaper House, 28a West Street, Bourne, PE10 9NE
Tel: 01780 762255
Website: www.bournelocal.co.uk
This is a daily newspaper

Mercury Newspapers

Address: The Media Centre, 40 Ware Road, Hertford SG13 7HU
Tel: 01992 554611
Email: mercury@hertsessexnews.co.uk
Website: www.herts-essex-news.co.uk
It’s published on Friday. The deadline is on Wednesday.

Nene Valley News

Address: East Northamptonshire Council, Cedar Drive, Thrapston, NN14 4LZ
Tel: 01832 742217
Email: nvn@east-northamptonshire.gov.uk
Website: www.east-northamptonshire.gov.uk/nenevalleynews
This is a fortnightly free newspaper

Newmarket Journal

Address: Rookery House, The Rookery, Newmarket CB8 8EG
Tel: 01638 668441
Email: lloyd.vaughan@newmarketjournal.co.uk, graham.clark@newmarketjournal.co.uk
helen.patchett@newmarketjournal.co.uk
Published on Thursdays – deadline is Wednesdays

Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Address: 57 Priestgate, Peterborough PE1 1JW
Tel:01733 555111
Email: eteditor@peterboroughtoday.co.uk
This is a daily paper

Royston Crow

Address: Heath House, Princes Mews, Royston SG8 9RT
Tel: 01638 668441
Email: news@royston-crow.co.uk
Website: www.royston-crow.co.uk
It’s published on Thursday and the deadline for stories is 1pm Wednesday.

Stamford Mercury

Address: Sheep Market, Stamford, PE9 2QZ
Tel: 01780 762255
Email: smeditor@stamfordmercury.co.uk
Website: www.stamfordmercury.co.uk
This is a weekly paper

Weekly News Series

Address: Winship Road, Milton, Cambridge CB4 6PP
Tel: 01223 434455 for the news desk
Website: www.cambridge-news.co.uk
This is a free paper.

Wisbech Standard

Address: 34 Market Place, Wisbech PE13 1DP
Tel: 01945 584447
Fax: 01945 465338
Email: editor@wisbech-standard.co.uk
This is a weekly paper.

Radio

BBC Radio Cambridgeshire

Address: Broadcasting House, Cambridge Business Park, Cowley Road, Cambridge CB4 0WZ
Main Tel: 01223 259696
News Releases Tel: 01223 287133
Fax: 01223 287129
Email: cambs@bbc.co.uk for news releases / newsroom
Website: www.bbc.co.uk/england/radiocambridgeshire
Who to contact:
News Editor: Mousumi.Bakshi, News Editor, email: mousumi.bakshi@bbc.co.uk, tel: 01223 287130
Breakfast Presenter: Jeremy Sallis
Midmorning Presenter: Andy Harper
Assistant Editor: Emma Borley

Cambridge 105

Address: Unit 9A, Gwydir Street Enterprise Centre, 23-25 Gwydir Street, Cambridge, CB1 2LG
Tel: 01223 967105
Email: studio@cambridge105.fm
Website: www.cambridge105.fm

Connect FM

News Editor: 01733 704133

CUR1350 radio

Tel: 01223 852864
Email: news@cur1350.co.uk
Student radio station

Heart Radio

Address: Enterprise House, Vision Park, Cambridge CB24 9BY
Tel: 01223 235 255
Email: Cambridge.news@heart.co.uk
Aimed at listeners from 25 – 35 and run news stories in hourly bulletins.

Star Radio

Address: The Broadcast Centre, 20 Mercers Row, Cambridge, CB5 8HY
Tel: 01223 305107 or 01223 309107
Email: news@star107.co.uk for news releases
Website: www.star107.co.uk
Who to contact: Emma Howgego, News Editor: Emma.howgego@star107.co.uk

Television

Anglia TV

Address: Newsdesk, ITV Anglia, Anglia House, Norwich NR1 3JG
Tel: 08448 816900 (ask for News Room)
Fax: 01603 622574/2
Email: anglianews@itv.com
Website: www.angliatv.co.uk
Who to contact: Andy Thomson, News Editor: Andy.Thomson@itv.com
James Bush, Forward Planner: james.bush@itv.com

BBC Look East

Address: Broadcasting House, Cambridge Business Park, Cowley Road, Cambridge CB4 0WZ
Tel: 01223 259696
Email: look.east@bbc.co.uk
Website: www.bbc.co.uk/england/lookeast
Who to contact: Patrick Davies, News Editor: email Patrick.davies@bbc.co.uk, tel: 01223 287130
David Harvey, Managing Editor: dave.Harvey@bbc.co.uk
Lisa Reynolds, Television Editor: Lisa.Reynolds@bbc.co.uk
Main reception: 01223 259696
News Releases: 01223 287133
Newsroom fax: 01223 287129

Magazines

Cambridgeshire Agenda

Address: 25 Gwydir Street, Cambridge CB1 2LG
Tel: 01223 341924
Email: agenda@archant.co.uk
Who to contact: Holly Willis, Features Writer: Holly.willis@archant.co.uk
Charlotte Orson, Head of Content: Charlotte.orson@archant.co.uk
Hugh Morris, Reporter: Hugh.morris@archant.co.uk

Cambridgeshire Journal

Address: Winship Road, Milton, Cambridge, CB4 6PP
Website: www.cambridge-news.co.uk
Who to contact: Louise Cummings, Content Editor
Email: louise.cummings@cambridge-news.co.uk
Tel: 01223 434099

Cambridgshire Pride

Address: 14 Middletons Road, Yaxley, Peterborough, PE7 3LR
Tel: 01733 242312
Email: news@pridepublications.co.uk
Website: www.pridepublications.co.uk
This is a monthly magazine.

CB Magazine

Address: Winship Road, Milton, Cambridge, CB4 6PP
Website: www.cambridge-news.co.uk
Who to contact: Louise Martin, Content Editor
Email: louise.martin@cambridge-news.co.uk
Tel: 01223 434460

ESP Magazine

Address: ESP Magazine Ltd, PO Box 431, Peterborough, PE6 7FG
Tel: 01733 579707
Email: office@espmag.co.uk
Website: www.espmag.co.uk
This is a monthly magazine

Explorer

Address: Suite 3, Alexander House, 1 Milton Road, Cambridge, CB4 1UY
Tel: 01223 341901
Fax: 01223 309226
Email: explorereditorial@archant.co.uk
Website: www.explorermagazine.co.uk
Who to contact: Alistair McCluskey, Editor: Alistair.mccluskey@archant.co.uk
Jonathan Martin, Deputy Editor: Jonathanmartin1@archant.co.uk

Living Magazine

Address: PO Box 208, Stamford, PE9 9FY
Tel: 01780 765571
Email: nicholas@bestlocalliving.co.uk
Website: www.bestlocalliving.co.uk
This is a monthly magazine

The Moment Magazine

Address: 4 Milnyard Square, Bakewell Road, Orton Southgate, Peterborough PE2 6GX
Tel: 01733 810902
Email: editor@themomentmagazine.com
Website: www.themomentmagazine.com
This is a monthly magazine

Scene Magazine

Address: North Road, Stibbington, Peterborough PE8 6BX
Tel: 01780 783613
Email: info@scenepublishing.co.uk
Website: http://thescenemagazine.co.uk
This is a monthly magazine

Style Magazine

Address: Winship Road, Milton, Cambridge, CB4 6PP
Website: www.cambridge-news.co.uk
Who to contact: Alice Ryan, Content Editor
Email: alice.ryan@cambridge-news.co.uk
Tel: 01223 434419

Other useful contacts

 

APEX (Anglia Student Union Magazine)

Address: Room Hel 125, 1st Floor, Helmore Building, Anglia Ruskin University, East Road, Cambridge CB1 1PT
Tel: 01223 460008
Fax: 01223 417718
Who to contact: Simon Ruggless, Communications Officer: s.ruggles@angliastudent.com
Guy Stepney, Marketing and Communications Manager: g.stepney@angliastudent.com
Gerrald Carew, Student Union President: g.carew@angliastudent.com

Cambridge University

Address: The Pitt Building, Trumpington Street, Cambridge, CB2 1RP
Tel:  01223 332300
Fax:  01223 330262
Email: communications@admin.cam.ac.uk for news releases
Website: www.admin.cam.ac.uk/news

Local Secrets
Address: St John’s Innovation Centre, Cowley Road, Cambridge CB4 0WS

Tel: 0845 2071205
Fax: 01223 420844
Email: editorial@localsecrets.com for news releases
News Editor: Angel Gurria-Quintana

The Press Association

Address: 292 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1AE
Tel: 0207 963 7146/7/8 (newsdesk)

Varsity (Student Paper)

Address: Old Examination Hall, Free School Lane, Cambridge CB2 3RF
News Team Tel: 01223 761543
Fax: 01223 760949
Email: news@varsity.co.uk for news releases
Website: www.varsity.co.uk
Who to contact: Laurie Martin or Rhys Trehame, Editors: email: editor@varsity.co.uk or tel: 07891 909 418

Click here for the next section on Social Media

Print Friendly