Cambridge City Council

Here’s a list of all the people you may need to contact in relation to your event and what they do:

Arts Development

Michelle Lord – Arts Development Officer
Email: michelle.lord@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457450
Web:  http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/leisure-and-entertainment/arts-development.en

Arts Events

Rachel Knight – Event Support Officer (Big Weekend, Midsummer Fair and Cambridge Folk Festival)
Email: rachel.knight@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457512
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/leisure-and-entertainment/festivals-and-events/

Box Office ticket sales facility

Address: Cambridge Corn Exchange, City Centre Box Office, Wheeler St, Cambridge CB2 3QB
Email: boxoffice@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 47562
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/the-distribution-service/

Children and Young People

Paula Bishop – Children & Young Peoples Services Manager
Email: paula.bishop@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457872
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/chypps

Corn Exchange and Guildhall Halls

John Thompson – Programming and Projects Officer
Email: JM.Thompson@cambridge.gov.uk
Web: http://www.cornex.co.uk and http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/contact-us/council-buildings/guildhall.en

Community Centres

Cambridge has a number of accessible, affordable neighbourhood facilities for local people and community groups that are also available for hire:

82 Akeman Street Community Room
Address: 82 Akeman Street, Cambridge CB4 3HG
Email: akeman.street@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 508150.
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/82-akeman-street-community-room.en

Brown’s Field Youth and Community Centre
Address: 31a Green End Road, Cambridge CB4 1RU
Email: brownsfield@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 420309.
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/browns-field-youth-and-community-centre.en

Buchan Street Neighbourhood Centre
Address: 6 Buchan Street, Cambridge CB4 2XF
Email: bsnc@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 508149.
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/buchan-street-neighbourhood-centre.en

Meadows Community Centre
Address: 1 St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge CB4 3XJ
Email meadows@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 508140.
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/meadows-community-centre.en Ross Street Community Centre

Ross Street Community Centre
Address: Ross Street, Cambridge CB1 3UZ
Email: ross.street@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 471674.
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/ross-street-community-centre.en

37 Lawrence Way Community House
Address: 37 Lawrence Way, King’s Hedges, Cambridge CB4 2PR
Email: marie.cassidy@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 508197.
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/37-lawrence-way-community-house.en

Nuns Way Pavilion
Address: Nuns Way Pavilion is situated in the Nuns Way recreation ground and can be accessed from various different streets including Nuns Way, Kirkwood Road and Wagstaff Close. GPS users should enter the following postcode: CB4 2PS.
Email: meadows@cambridge.gov.ukor Tel: 01223 508140.
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/nuns-way-pavilion.en

Environmental Health

Robert Osbourn – Environmental Protection Team Leader
Email: sport@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457894

Yvonne O’Donnell – Environmental Health Manager
Email: yvonne.odonnell@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457951
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/environment-and-recycling/

Environmental Sustainability 
Email:  jas.lally@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457881
Web: https://www.cambridge.gov.uk/environmental-sustainability 

Fitness and Sports Development

Email: sport@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457532
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/leisure-and-entertainment/sport-and-fitness/

Food and Heath & Safety

John Leggett – Enforcement Officer (Health and Safety)
Email: john.leggett@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457903

Frank Harrison – Food and Occupational Safety
Email: frank.harrison@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457902
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/environment-and-recycling/

Hiring open spaces and using parks

Streets and Open Spaces Team – Mill Road Depot
Email: events@cambridge.gov.uk
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/navigation/leisure-and-entertainment/parks-and-playgrounds/

Leaflet and poster distribution service for local Arts events

Colin Merry – Distribution Service Manager
Email: colin.merry@cambridge.gov.uk
Telephone: 01223 457517
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/the-distribution-service/

Leisure, Community Development and Area Committee Grants

Elaine Shortt – Grants and Voluntary Sector Support Officer
Email: elaine.shortt@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457968
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/community-and-living/grants/

Licensing

Deborah Stoker – Assistant Licensing Officer
Email: Deborah.stoker@cambridge.gov.uk

Robin Grey – Licensing Manager
Email: robin.grey@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457899

Heather Bevanhunt – Licensing and City Centre Management Support Officer
Email: heather.bevanhunt@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457465
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/business/licensing-and-permissions/alcohol-and-entertainment-licensing/

Officers in the Community

Sally Roden – Neighbourhood Community Development
Email: sally.roden@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457685

Ariadne Henry – Community Development Officer (Inclusion and Engagement)
Email: ariadne.henry@cambridge.gove.uk or Tel: 01223 457876
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/community-and-living/local-communities/

Public Art

Nadine Black – Senior Public Arts Officer
Email: publicart@cambridge.gov.uk
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/leisure-and-entertainment/public-art/

Road closures and Transport

Cambridgeshire County Council is responsible for all transport, road closures and temporary traffic orders.
Web: http://www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk/transport/roadworks/temporary+road+closures.htm

Tourism & City Centre Management

Becky Churms – Visit Cambridge Manager
Email: becky.churms@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457577
Web: www.visitcambridge.org

Helen Hames – Love Cambridge Manager
Email: Helen.Hames@love-cambridge.co.uk or Tel: 01223 457179
Web: www.love-cambridge.co.uk

Andy White – Markets and Street Trading Officer
Email: andy.white@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457466
Web: http://www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/leisure-and-entertainment/markets.en

Using empty spaces

Liz Poole – Business Rates Officer
Email: bussinessrates@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457706
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/navigation/business/business-rates  

Click here for Cambridgeshire County Council, Arts Development East Cambridgeshire, South Cambridgeshire District Council, Fenland District Council and Vivacity Peterborough.

Print Friendly