Cambridge City Council

Here’s a list of all the departments you may need to contact in relation to your event:

Arts Development

Akua Obeng-Frimpong – Arts Development Officer
akua.obeng-frimpong@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 457450
www.cambridge.gov.uk/arts-and-culture

Children and Young People

Paula Bishop – Children & Young Peoples Services Manager
paula.bishop@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 457872
www.cambridge.gov.uk/chypps

Community Centres

Cambridge has a number of accessible, affordable neighbourhood facilities for local people and community groups that are also available for hire:

82 Akeman Street Community Room
82 Akeman Street, Cambridge CB4 3HG
akeman.street@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 508150

Brown’s Field Youth and Community Centre
31a Green End Road, Cambridge CB4 1RU
brownsfield@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 420309

Buchan Street Neighbourhood Centre
6 Buchan Street, Cambridge CB4 2XF
bsnc@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 508149

Clay Farm Centre
Hobson Square, Trumpington, Cambridge CB2 9FN
clayfarmcentre@Cambridge.gov.uk
01223 457614

Meadows Community Centre
1 St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge CB4 3XJ
meadows@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 508140

Ross Street Community Centre
Ross Street, Cambridge CB1 3UZ
ross.street@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 471674

Storey’s Field Centre
Eddington Avenue, Cambridge CB3 1AA
info@storeysfieldcentre.org.uk

37 Lawrence Way Community House
37 Lawrence Way, King’s Hedges, Cambridge CB4 2PR
rachal.creek@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 508197

Nuns Way Pavilion
Nuns Way, King’s Hedges, Cambridge CB4 2PF
meadows@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 508140

Trumpington Pavilion
King George V Playing Field, Paget Road, Trumpington, Cambridge CB2 9JF
pavilion@trumpingtonresidentsasssociation.org
01223 847433

Environmental Health

Yvonne O’Donnell – Environmental Health Manager
yvonne.odonnell@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 457951
www.cambridge.gov.uk/environment-and-recycling/

SPORT AND FITNESS

sport@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 457532
www.cambridge.gov.uk/sport-and-fitness

Food and Heath & Safety

Ian Yates – Food Enforcement Officer
Ian.Yates@cambridge.gov.uk

Hiring open spaces and using parks

Streets and Open Spaces Team
events@cambridge.gov.uk
www.cambridge.gov.uk/hire-a-park-or-open-space-for-your-event

CAMBRIDGE ARTS DISTRIBUTION SERVICE

Colin Merry – Distribution Service Manager
colin.merry@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 457518
www.cambridge.gov.uk/leaflet-and-indoor-poster-distribution

Leisure, Community Development and Area Committee Grants

Elaine Shortt – Senior Grants Officer
elaine.shortt@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457968
www.cambridge.gov.uk/community-grants

Licensing

Luke Catchpole – Assistant Licensing Officer
luke.catchpole@cambridge.gov.uk

Lewis Duckett – Licensing and Enforcement Manager
Lewis.Ducket@cambridge.gov.uk

www.cambridge.gov.uk/licences-and-permits

Officers in the Community

Sally Roden – Neighbourhood Community Development
sally.roden@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 457685

Ariadne Henry – Community Development Officer (Inclusion and Engagement)
ariadne.henry@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 457876
www.cambridge.gov.uk/communities-and-people

Public Art

Nadine Black – Senior Public Arts Officer
publicart@cambridge.gov.uk
www.cambridge.gov.uk/public-art

Road closures and Transport

Cambridgeshire County Council is responsible for all transport, road closures and temporary traffic orders.
www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk/residents/travel-roads-and-parking/roads-and-pathways/highway-licences-and-permits/

Tourism & City Centre Management

Visit Cambridge
info@visitcambridge.org
01223 791500
www.visitcambridge.org

Cambridge BID
info@cambridgebid.co.uk
01223 903300
www.cambridgebid.co.uk

Markets and Street Trading
market.management@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 457315
www.cambridge.gov.uk/markets

Using empty spaces

Elizabeth Poole – Senior NNDR Officer
bussinessrates@cambridge.gov.uk
01223 457706
www.cambridge.gov.uk/business-rates

Click here for Cambridgeshire County Council, Babylon Arts, South Cambridgeshire District Council, Fenland District Council, East Cambridgeshire District Council and Peterborough City Council.

Print Friendly