Cambridge City Council

Here’s a list of all the people you may need to contact in relation to your event and what they do:

Arts Development

Akua Obeng-Frimpong – Arts Development Officer
Email: akua.obeng-frimpong@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457450
Web:  www.cambridge.gov.uk/leisure-and-entertainment/arts-development.en

Children and Young People

Paula Bishop – Children & Young Peoples Services Manager
Email: paula.bishop@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457872
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/chypps

Community Centres

Cambridge has a number of accessible, affordable neighbourhood facilities for local people and community groups that are also available for hire:

82 Akeman Street Community Room
Address: 82 Akeman Street, Cambridge CB4 3HG
Email: akeman.street@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 508150.
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/82-akeman-street-community-room.en

Brown’s Field Youth and Community Centre
Address: 31a Green End Road, Cambridge CB4 1RU
Email: brownsfield@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 420309.
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/browns-field-youth-and-community-centre.en

Buchan Street Neighbourhood Centre
Address: 6 Buchan Street, Cambridge CB4 2XF
Email: bsnc@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 508149.
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/buchan-street-neighbourhood-centre.en

Clay Farm Centre
Address: Hobson Square, Trumpington, Cambridge CB2 9FN
Email: clayfarmcentre@Cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: tbc
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/clay-farm-centre

Meadows Community Centre
Address: 1 St Catharine’s Road, Cambridge CB4 3XJ
Email meadows@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 508140.
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/meadows-community-centre.en Ross Street Community Centre

Ross Street Community Centre
Address: Ross Street, Cambridge CB1 3UZ
Email: ross.street@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 471674.
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/ross-street-community-centre.en

37 Lawrence Way Community House
Address: 37 Lawrence Way, King’s Hedges, Cambridge CB4 2PR
Email: marie.cassidy@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 508197.
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/37-lawrence-way-community-house.en

Nuns Way Pavilion
Address: Nuns Way Pavilion is situated in the Nuns Way recreation ground and can be accessed from various different streets including Nuns Way, Kirkwood Road and Wagstaff Close. GPS users should enter the following postcode: CB4 2PS.
Email: meadows@cambridge.gov.ukor Tel: 01223 508140.
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/community-and-living/community-centres/nuns-way-pavilion.en

Trumpington Pavilion
Address: King George V Playing Field, Paget Road, Trumpington, Cambridge CB2 9JF
Email: pavilion@trumpingtonresidentsasssociation.org or Tel: 01223 847433
Web: www.trumpingtonresidentsassocaiton.org/Pavilion

Environmental Health

Robert Osbourn – Environmental Protection Team Leader
Email: sport@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457894

Yvonne O’Donnell – Environmental Health Manager
Email: yvonne.odonnell@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457951
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/environment-and-recycling/

Environmental Sustainability
Email:  jas.lally@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457881
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/environmental-sustainability

SPORT AND FITNESS

Email: sport@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457532
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/sport-and-fitness

Food and Heath & Safety

Ian Yates – Food Enforcement Officer
Email: Ian.Yates@cambridge.gov.uk

Hiring open spaces and using parks

Streets and Open Spaces Team
Email: events@cambridge.gov.uk
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/hire-a-park-or-open-space-for-your-event

CAMBRIDGE ARTS DISTRIBUTION SERVICE

Colin Merry – Distribution Service Manager
Email: colin.merry@cambridge.gov.uk
Telephone: 01223 457518
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/leaflet-and-indoor-poster-distribution

Leisure, Community Development and Area Committee Grants

Elaine Shortt – Senior Grants Officer
Email: elaine.shortt@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457968
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/community-grants

Licensing

Luke Catchpole – Assistant Licensing Officer
Email: luke.catchpole@cambridge.gov.uk

Lewis Duckett – Licensing and Enforcement Manager
Email: Lewis.Ducket@cambridge.gov.uk

Naomi Horwood – Licensing and Enforcement Support Officer
Email: Naomi.Horwood@cambridge.gov.uk

Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/licences-and-permits

Officers in the Community

Sally Roden – Neighbourhood Community Development
Email: sally.roden@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457685

Ariadne Henry – Community Development Officer (Inclusion and Engagement)
Email: ariadne.henry@cambridge.gove.uk or Tel: 01223 457876
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/community-and-living/local-communities/

Public Art

Nadine Black – Senior Public Arts Officer
Email: publicart@cambridge.gov.uk
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/leisure-and-entertainment/public-art/

Road closures and Transport

Cambridgeshire County Council is responsible for all transport, road closures and temporary traffic orders.
Web: www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk/transport/roadworks/temporary+road+closures.htm

Tourism & City Centre Management

Becky Churms – Visit Cambridge Manager
Email: becky.churms@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457577
Web: www.visitcambridge.org

Helen Hames – Love Cambridge Manager
Email: Helen.Hames@love-cambridge.co.uk or Tel: 01223 457179
Web: www.love-cambridge.co.uk

Andy White – Markets and Street Trading Officer
Email: andy.white@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457466
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/content/leisure-and-entertainment/markets.en

Using empty spaces

Liz Poole – Business Rates Officer
Email: bussinessrates@cambridge.gov.uk or Tel: 01223 457706
Web: www.cambridge.gov.uk/ccm/navigation/business/business-rates  

Click here for Cambridgeshire County Council, Arts Development East Cambridgeshire, South Cambridgeshire District Council, Fenland District Council and Vivacity Peterborough.

Print Friendly